Intro to Poetry, Day 5: Imperfect

Reflecting back on my life
I think about times of strife:
Was I always this sad?
It can’t all have been bad.
Then again, maybe I should hide my sharp knife.

Photo posted on Twitter by Urban Decay.

Photo posted on Twitter by Urban Decay.

Notes: Today’s theme was “Imperfect” and the challenge was to write a limerick. I had no trouble with the theme–I write a lot about my imperfections, but writing a limerick was an interesting challenge. I might try it again sometime.

If you’d like to contact me about this post or about anything else you’ve read,
please email me: judyamy74(at)gmail.com or tweet me @JudyAmy74.

Leave a Reply

