Laundry Haikus #3-5

Breathing in deeply
I look at the laundry pile
That’s waiting for me.

Digging through the mound
I find a somewhat clean shirt
It will have to do.

Jumbled together
Are shirts, pants, and the odd sock
Where do I begin?

Notes: This is another response to WordPress’ Daily Prompts. It’s definitely not my best. I was in a rush, but also wanted to commit to writing something. Today’s prompt was: Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves: What’s the household task you most dislike doing? I chose to write about laundry. Not because it is necessarily my least favourite household task, but mostly because with a family of five, it is a never ending task.

 

Leave a Reply

