Throw Back Thursday: Five Leaves

We were supposed to collect
Five different leaves
Over the weekend.

But

We forgot and
Monday morning came too quickly.
We ran out the door,
Grabbing leaves in
Our front yard and then
Ran for the bus

Which
Was
Late.

–September 25, 2013/Revised September 2014

Leaves of mapple in autumn

Leaves of maple in autumn (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Notes: I don’t think I can pretend any longer. Fall is here. Don’t get me wrong, I love Fall. In fact, it’s my favourite season, but there is always something a bit melancholy about it. Today we closed the pool, a sign if ever there was one that Summer is over. It’s time to pack away the shorts and bathing suits and bring out the flannel pyjamas. And I’m okay with that. Are you?

If you would like to contact me about this post or about anything else you’ve read please email me at: judyamy74(at)gmail(dot)com or tweet me @JudyAmy74

Leave a Reply

