Labels for Kids

English: Photograph of a Monarch Butterfly.

English: Photograph of a Monarch Butterfly. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I just finished ordering labels for my son’s school supplies and shoes. Although I have supported Harris in all of his choices thus far, I must admit, I still breathed a sigh of relief when he chose the shark design over the butterfly one. (Without any input from me.) I don’t care which labels he chooses. I just really,  really don’t want him to be hurt by others who aren’t as accepting. We’ve discussed this before and Harris always says that he is okay if people tease him and that he stands by his choices. I hope this strength stays with him as he continues on his school journey. Especially since immediately after I finished processing the order, he decided that he wanted the butterfly labels, not the shark ones. Butterflies are nicer than sharks. I guess I too, would rather have a butterfly, since I phoned the company back and changed my order.

If you would like to contact me about this post or about anything else you’ve read please email me at: judyamy74@gmail.com or tweet me @JudyAmy74

2 thoughts on “Labels for Kids

Leave a Reply

