Laundry Haiku #2 or V is for Victory

Washed, dried, and folded
Every sock has found its mate:
One small victory.

Notes: V is for victory. Since my life is often chaotic I try to look at the small things for comfort and reassurance. Laundry is one of those things. When it is washed, dried, and folded I feel like I have accomplished something and I can look beyond the disaster that is the rest of my house. And when I don’t have any leftover socks, life is pretty awesome.

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “Laundry Haiku #2 or V is for Victory

Leave a Reply

