H is for Happiness

H is for Happiness. Happiness is . . .

Yesterday my post was about being good enough. Someone commented that “good enough” was a relative term. One could say the same thing about happiness. I’ve been mulling over happiness the last couple of days knowing that H was coming and it’s amazing where the idea of happiness can take you. Since it’s all relative, there are lots of places to go. As a teacher, I’ve never given my students this assignment, but I’ve seen variations on lots of bulletin boards. Happiness is . . . Fill in the Blank. This is how I would fill in the blanks over the last couple of days:

Happy

Happy (Photo credit: Charles Henry)

Happiness is:

The two tiny birds
That twittered in the branches
Calling out for spring

Happiness is:

Harris telling me
He counted to one hundred
All on his own.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

