Song for my Son (Dancing in the Pool)

There’s no place that I’d rather be,

Than have you dancing here with me.

 

Dancing in the pool

In the sunshine

here with you.

 

We’ll dance all of our cares away

Let’s leave them for another day.

 

Dancing in the pool

In the sunshine

here with you.

Rhythm, a sequence in time repeated, featured ...

Rhythm, a sequence in time repeated, featured in dance: an early moving picture demonstrates the waltz. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

–July 15, 2013 in collaboration with H. Julian

Notes: We’ve had some lovely hot summer days here and H. and I have been enjoying spending time in the pool when the twins are napping. Yesterday he asked me if I would like to dance with him and if we could make up a song for our dance. We splashed around and tried out different sayings, rhymes until we settled on this. The chorus was almost all H.’s words. I’m not a songwriter, so I don’t have the music here for you, and I’m pretty sure we borrowed the tune from somewhere else anyway.

One thought on “Song for my Son (Dancing in the Pool)

  1. Pingback: Shall We Dance? | creativetidalwave

Leave a Reply

